Do you REALLY believe?

For the past couple of months, I haven’t been able to get my mind off of a certain lyric that we often sing in church. 

It goes like this: “Savior, who can move the mountains…our God is might to reign, He is mighty to reign.” 

I often wonder, if I really believe in a Savior who can move the mountains, have supposedly given my life to follow Him…then why don’t I walk like a person who believes my life is led by someone who can literally pick up a mountain and drop it somewhere else should He wish too. 

Then one day, I was sitting at a conference, when I heard the speaker say: “The same power that raised Jesus from the dead, lives inside of you.”  Makes me wonder… is it just me?  Am I not making way for this power to work in and through me?  I KNOW it.  It’s in my head. I believe it is truth. 

So now I’m praying… for God to show me where it is that I DON’T believe… so I can make way, so He can make His way for that power to work in and through me. 

Is it just me?

Leave a Reply

