vacation all I ever wanted

This is day 3 of my 2 week vacation.  This week, it’s actually “stay-cation,” meaning I’m not going anywhere.   So far so good.  I haven’t had difficulty “unplugging” at all.  The thing that’s funny is that I have always have a long list of things I want to do during my vacation.  This inlcudes a list of books I will likely not be able to get through, things to do around the house that may not get done, and outing with the boys that we will probably get too lazy to actually follow through on.  I’m also making my second attempt at starting  The Artists Way, but this time it includes a friend/accountability that will hopefully be the beginning of a writers group. 

Today, we are off to Pasadena to see some old friends.

Leave a Reply

